10 years of experience

Arboriculture Dumoulin


Insurance

Dumoulin is fully covered by liability insurance.

See the insurance coverage…

License

Dumoulin is licensed by the MSDEFCC (Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment, and Fight against Climate Change) to use pest control products. Furthermore, all of our technicians are certified by the MSDEFCC.

See the License…

Service Provider

Service provider qualified to take part in the City of Montreal subsidy program related to the emerald ash borer treatment.

Learn More…

Regions

Montréal, Laval, Terrebonne, Rive nord, Mascouche, Ste-Thérèse, Bois-des-Filion, Rosemère, St-Eustache, St-Jérôme, Lorraine, Ste-Anne-des-Plaines, Mirabel, Boisbriand.

Emerald Ash Borer

Ask us to identify ash trees on your property and and give an assessment of their health status.

Learn more…

Montréal, Ville-Marie, Outremont, Westmount, Laval, Terrebonne, Rive nord, Mascouche, Ste-Thérèse, Bois-des-Filion, Rosemère, St-Eustache, St-Jérôme, Lorraine, Ste-Anne-des-Plaines, Mirabel, Boisbriand, Saint-Amable, Sainte-Julie, Varennes, Beloeil, Chambly, Longueuil, Brossard, Saint-Hubert, Saint-Lambert, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Candiac, Châteauguay, Rigaud, Delson , Laprairie, Boucherville, Saint-Bruno, Carignan, Sainte-Catherine, Saint-Constant, Mercier, Beauharnois, Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Pincourt, Ile Perrot, Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Beaconsfield, Kirkland, Pointe-Claire, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Oka, Pointe-Calumet, Saint-Joseph-du-Lac, Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac, Deux-Montagnes, Blainville, Lachenaie, Charlemagne , Le Gardeur, Repentigny, L’Assomption, L’Épiphanie, Lavaltrie, Lanoraie, Saint-Jacques, Saint-Esprit, Rawdon, Sainte-Julienne, Saint-Roch-de-l’Achigan, Saint-Lin-des-Laurentides, Sainte-Sophie, Saint-Hippolyte, Prévost, Saint-Colomban, Lachute, Brownsburg-Chatham, Wentworth, Gore, Mille-Isles, Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs, Morin-Heights, Saint-Sauveur, Sainte-Adèle, Piedmont, Saint-Calixte, Chertsey, Estérel, Val-Morin, Val-David, Saint-Adolphe-d’Howard, Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, Montcalm, Huberdeau, Brébeuf, Mont-Tremblant, Saint-Donat, Saint-Côme, Saint-Alphonse-de-Rodriguez, Saint-Jean-de-Matha, Saint-Félix-de-Valois

Our Services

Your tree health specialist


Tree Pruning

Tree Pruning

Pruning consists of removing dead, diseased, and/or interfering branches from the tree drip line.

Learn More

Tree Logging

Tree Logging

Tree logging refers to getting rid of the majority of the tree drip line and trunk except for the tree stump (grubbing).

Learn More

Grubbing

Grubbing

This means mechanically removing the tree stump and surface roots remaining after the logging process.

Learn More

Pest and Tree Disease Screening

Pest and Tree Disease Screening

Detection of pests and tree diseases consist of properly tracing and identifying specific organisms on trees.

Learn More

Identification of Tree Species

Identification of Tree Species

The proper identification of tree species on your property is an affordable service that could save your ash trees.

Learn More

Emerald Ash Borer Treatment

Emerald Ash Borer Treatment

Arboriculture Dumoulin is duly authorized by the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment, and Parks to use the bio-pesticide treatment called: TreeAzin.

Learn More

Hedge Cutting

Hedge Cutting

It is important to cut hedges in order to ensure their maintenance and longevity. Good pruning allows for the hedges to better adapt to snow and keep them from collapsing under snow weight.

Learn More

Phytosanitary Treatment

Phytosanitary Treatment

Trees are an essential source of food for many living organisms such as birds, squirrels as well as certain types of insects and fungi.

Learn More

Fertilization

Fertilization

Fertilization is a process that provides soil with minerals. Then, those nutrients are absorbed by plants that greatly benefit from them.

Learn More

Tree Cabling

Tree Cabling

Tree cabling is used as a preventive measure in case of a potential hazard in the tree structure (e.g. weak tree fork).

Learn More

Fruit Tree Trimming

Fruit Tree Trimming

It is crucial to properly trim fruit trees so they can produce a greater quantity of top-quality fruits.

Learn More

Brusing

Brushing

Tree brushing is important and mandatory for aesthetic and safety reasons, e.g. in case of fire.

Learn More

Arboriculture

Arboriculture refers to the human activity of cultivating trees. How your trees react to their environment depends on numerous factors. For example, know-how and techniques used by the arborist are crucial elements. That is why Aménagement paysager Dumoulin is committed to provide the best arboriculture service in the regions of Laval, Terrebonne, and Mascouche. Please find below the non-exhaustive list of services we offer.

Pruning, cutting, and trimming of trees

Pruning consists of removing any branches from the tree’s foliage that are dead, sick and/or in the way. It can also be used to limit, guide and direct the branches to adapt the trees to the constraints of the urban environment. In the wild, trees prune themselves; they allow some branches or boughs to die so that some sections of the foliage may be directed to places that are more profitable to them. The natural selection of these branches may be problematic for the health of the tree and for the safety of people and infrastructures that surround it. Complete pruning in an urban environment includes the enhancement of the crown, sanitation, structure clearance, thinning (if necessary) and the selection of branches that are advantageous for a good structure and for the development of the tree. These operations improve the health of the tree, making it more robust to cope with the weather such as high winds, and the burden of wet snow or ice. In short, the aesthetics and value of the trees are greatly enhanced.

Tree felling

Pruning, cutting, and trimming of trees

Felling is an operation which consists of removing the tree’s trunk and foliage in its entirety, leaving only the stump (grubbing). It is important to do everything possible to preserve our plant heritage, and the benefits are countless. However, urban trees suffer more stress than in the wild, including pollution, construction, trampling, poor maintenance, etc. As a result, they become more vulnerable to pests and diseases, which can lead to rapid aging and even death. It is important to note that these can often be avoided with regular maintenance, including phytosanitary treatments. To avoid the death of a tree, Arboriculture Dumoulin promotes proper maintenance and use of biological products for phytosanitary treatment for trees to fight their natural enemies. Often surrounded by obstacles (house, shed, pool, etc.), trees in urban areas should be felled carefully. Using the cable technique and in utmost respect of your property, our staff will carry out safe and quality work. A city permit may be required for any felling of diameters more than 10 cm chest level.

Grubbing

Grubbing is the action of mechanically removing the stump and remaining surface roots after felling. This prevents clump shoots and allows you to have a usable surface for landscaping. It is important that you be aware of any form of pipe and wires buried near the stump before work is performed. Info excavation can provide information on public pipes and wires.

Screening of tree diseases, identification of tree species

Insect and disease screening is the research and identification of these organisms on the trees. Screening can be done preventively and/or upon seeing unusual signs on the tree. An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. Should you have any doubt about the health of your trees and if you want to ensure their well-being, do not hesitate to call us. Our team, composed of a biologist, a horticultural technician and an arborist will detect the problem and solutions adapted to the situation. Note that a serious problem of EAB (Emerald Ash Borer) is currently affecting Quebec. It is important to identify the trees on your property. There are two options for the presence of ash trees: either to deal with them using a preventive biopesticide to preserve the trees or fell them a few years after the ash trees are dead.

The proper identification of tree species on your property is an affordable service that could save your ash trees. Regarding the issue of emerald ash borer, it is mandatory to act as quickly as possible. Visit info-agrile.com for more information.

Fertilization

Fertilization is a process which provides minerals to the soil, and its nutrients are then absorbed by plants that benefit greatly from them. It is in the form of fertilizer and soil amendments of different types, and methods of application are diverse. Nutrients are essential for the survival of trees. Fertilizing on a regular basis is good for plant growth and it becomes more than necessary when a tree is recovering after a great stress or deficiency. The right kind of fertilizer, proper dosage and proper application method is the key to success for optimal results. Arboriculture Dumoulin is qualified for all your fertilization work. We will gladly help you!

Hedge Trimming

Hedge and fruit tree pruning

Fruit Tree Pruning

It is important to cut hedges in order to ensure their maintenance and longevity. Good pruning allows for the hedges to better adapt to snow and keep them from collapsing under snow weight. Furthermore, pruning will restrict hedge growth while keeping it to the desired width. In order to ensure that these benefits are optimized, hedge pruning must be performed on an annual basis. In fact, we can add you to our list and you will be contacted annually for hedge pruning purposes.

Pruning fruit trees is important to optimize the tree’s production. A fruit tree that is pruned and trimmed in a certain way allows quality fruit to be produced abundantly. However, fruit trees planted in urban areas are often planted for their flowers rather than their fruit. Other types of pruning favour flower growth. The right time for pruning and the right type of trim are complex to establish. It is better to hire a professional to correctly identify your type of fruit tree and so that they may provide the best possible care for the species. Contact us for more information!

Phytosanitary treatment

Phytosanitary treatment

Trees are an essential food source for a variety of organisms such as birds, squirrels and even some insects and fungi. Trees are usually able to live with these demands without detriment to their development. However, sometimes an imbalance occurs and the trees have difficulty in defending against some of these threats. When a tree’s health is endangered by these pests, it is possible that phytosanitary treatments (product applications) can be useful or essential in some cases, as in the emerald ash borer, for the survival of the tree. See info-agrile.com for more information. This intervention strategy is recommended: Clearly identify the species of tree; identify organisms that could harm the tree; evaluate the tree’s tolerance threshold; modify the conditions of the tree that could allow it to restore its health; use mechanical means such as trimming and pruning to help it. If this is not enough, choose and correctly use low impact solutions for the environment to treat the problem. Follow up to ensure the effectiveness of treatment. The life of your tree and the quality of your neighbourhood environment are important to us.

Emerald Ash Borer (EAB) Treatment

Ash Borer

Arboriculture Dumoulin is duly authorized by the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment, and Parks to use the bio-pesticide treatment called: TreeAzin. This highly effective pesticide is injected by our certified technicians. To preserve your ash trees, this treatment must be done every two years during the infestation period (8 to 10 years). Visit the site info-agrile.com for more information.

Guying

Guying or tree cabling is used as a preventive measure for a potential hazard in the tree structure (e.g. weak fork). Two types of guying are used for correction: flexible and rigid guying. Flexible guy wires can be made of several types of materials, but are still placed at a height (preferably at 2/3 of the fork) and aim to support a branch or a tree section. As for rigid guying, it consists of large bolts installed directly in the fork. Our experts can assess the specific need for your trees.

Emerald Ash Borer

Emerald Ash Borer

Arboriculture Dumoulin is duly authorized by the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment, and Parks to use the bio-pesticide treatment called: TreeAzin. This highly-effective product is injected by our certified technicians. In order to maintain your ash trees, such treatment must be performed every two years during the infestation period (8 to 10 years).

  • Accurate tree identification
  • Emerald ash borer screening
  • Bio-pesticide injection
  • Logging of diseased ash trees
  • Wood recovery

Learn More

Our resources

TreeAzin
SIAQ
Dumoulin Arboriculture
Info Agrile
ISA

For a professional and competent service!

Request a quote

Arboriculture Dumoulin – Services spécialisés en arboriculture

siaq-logoTreeAzinTreeAzin
  • Élagage;
  • Abattage;
  • Taille de haie;
  • Dépistage maladie d’arbre;
  • Traitement argrile du frêne;
  • Fertilisation
Montréal, Laval, Terrebonne, Rive nord, Mascouche, Ste-Thérèse, Bois-des-Filion, Rosemère, St-Eustache, St-Jérôme, Lorraine, Ste-Anne-des-Plaines, Mirabel, Boisbriand.

Services offerts

L’arboriculture

L’arboriculture, au sens large, désigne l’activité humaine qui consiste à cultiver des arbres. La façon dont vos arbres réagissent à l’environnement autour d’eux dépend de plusieurs facteurs. Par exemple, les techniques utilisées ainsi que le savoir-faire de l’arboriculteur sont des éléments primordiaux. C’est pourquoi, Aménagement paysager Dumoulin s’est donné comme mission d’offrir le meilleur service d’arboriculture dans la région de Laval, Terrebonne et Mascouche. Nos services comprennent une liste non exhaustive que vous pouvez apercevoir ci-dessous.

L’élagage, coupe d’arbre et taille arbre

D’entrée de jeu, l’élagage consiste à supprimer les branches de la ramure de l’arbre qui sont mortes, malades et/ou interférentes. Elle peut aussi servir à limiter, orienter et diriger la ramure afin d’adapter les arbres aux contraintes du milieu urbain. En milieu naturel, l’arbre s’élague par lui-même. De plus, il laisse mourir certaines branches ou section de ramure dans le but de diriger l’énergie de l’arbre vers des endroits qu’ils lui sont plus profitables. Cette sélection naturelle de ces branches peut être problématique pour la santé de l’arbre ainsi que pour la sécurité des personnes et des infrastructures qui l’entoure. L’élagage complet en milieu urbain comprend, le rehaussement de la couronne, l’assainissement, le dégagement de structure, l’éclaircissage (si nécessaire) et la sélection des branches qui sont avantageuse pour une bonne structure et pour le bon développement de l’arbre. Ces opérations améliorent la santé de l’arbre, le rendent plus robuste pour faire face aux intempéries comme les grands vents, la charge de neige mouillée ou le verglas. Par ailleurs, précisons que l’esthétisme et la valeur des arbres en sont grandement rehaussés.

L’abattage d’arbre

élagage
Concernant l’abattage, il s’agit d’une opération consistant à éliminer la grande totalité de la ramure et du tronc de l’arbre. On ne laisse que la souche (essouchage). Évidemment, il est important de faire tout ce qui est possible pour conserver notre patrimoine végétal, les avantages en sont multiples. Par contre, les arbres en milieu urbain subissent plusieurs stress tels ; la pollution, la construction, le piétinement, le mauvais entretien, etc. En conséquence, ils deviennent plus vulnérables aux insectes et maladies. Cela peut les mener à une sénescence rapide et même a la mort. Sachez que ceux-ci peuvent souvent être évités à l’aide d’un entretien régulier, dont des traitements phytosanitaires. Afin d’éviter l’éventualité de la mort d’un arbre, Arboriculture Dumoulin favorise un bon entretien et l’utilisation de produits biologique comme traitement phytosanitaire. Ce processus permet à l’arbre de combattre ses ennemis naturels. Souvent entouré d’obstacle (maison, cabanon, piscine, etc.), l’arbre en milieu urbain doit être abattu soigneusement. C’est avec des techniques aux câbles et un grand respect de votre propriété que notre personnel réalisera un travail sécuritaire et de qualité. Un permis de la ville peut être nécessaire pour tout abattage de plus de 10 cm de diamètre à hauteur poitrine. Contactez-nous!

L’essouchage et l’haubanage

Relativement à l’essouchage, elle est l’action de retirer mécaniquement la souche et les racines de surfaces restantes après l’abattage. En somme, cette opération empêche les rejets de souche et vous permet de retrouver une surface aménageable. Toutefois. il est important d’être informé de toute forme de canalisation et de fils enfoui près de la souche avant d’exécuter les travaux. À cette fin, Info excavation pourront fournir une partie de l’information sur les fils et canalisations publiques.

 

L’haubanage est utilisé comme mesure préventive à l’affût d’un danger potentiel dans la structure de l’arbre (ex.: fourche faible). Deux types d’haubans sont utilisés pour corriger les situations, soit les haubans flexibles, soit rigides. Premièrement, les haubans flexibles peuvent être constitués de plusieurs types de matériaux, mais sont toujours posés en hauteur (préférablement au 2/3 de la fourche). Ils visent à aider le support d’une branche ou d’une section d’arbre. De leur côté, les haubans rigides sont uniquement composés de gros boulons installés directement dans la fourche. Finalement, laissez nos experts juger du besoin spécifique pour vos arbres.

Dépistage d’insectes, maladies et identification des espèces d’arbres

Le dépistage d’insectes et maladies est la recherche et l’identification juste de ces organismes présents sur les arbres. Le dépistage peut se faire préventivement et/ou a la vue de signe inhabituel sur l’arbre. Donc, il vaut mieux prévenir que guérir. Si vous avez un doute sur la santé de vos arbres ou si vous voulez vous assurer de leur bien-être, n’hésitez pas à nous appeler. Notre équipe de biologiste, de technicien horticole et d’arboriculteur parviendra à déceler le problème et les solutions propices à la situation. Néanmoins, il est à noter qu’un grave problème d’agrile du frêne sévit présentement au Québec. Il est important d’identifier les arbres sur votre terrain. En fait, la présence de frêne impliquera deux possibilités pour vous. En conséquence, on doit les traiter avec un biopesticide préventif pour les préserver ou les faire abattre d’ici quelques années lorsque les frênes seront morts. Visitez le site info-agrile.com.

 

L’identification juste des espèces d’arbres sur votre propriété est un service à prix modique qui peut sauver la vie de vos frênes. Considérant la problématique de l’agrile du frêne, il est essentiel d’agir le plus rapidement possible pour ces espèces. Donc, visitez le site info-agrile.com.

La fertilisation

Pour comprendre, la fertilisation est un procédé qui apporte des minéraux au sol. Ses éléments nutritifs sont ensuite absorbés par les végétaux qui en bénéficient grandement. Elle se présente sous forme d’engrais et d’amendement de différent type et les méthodes d’application sont diverses. De même, les éléments nutritifs sont essentiels à la survie des arbres. La fertilisation sous une base régulière donne le meilleur rendement des végétaux et elle devient plus que nécessaire pour un bon rétablissement de l’arbre à la suite d’un grand stress ou d’une carence. Le bon type de fertilisant, un dosage adéquat et une bonne méthode d’application sont la clé du succès pour des résultats optimaux. Dumoulin arboriculture sont qualifier pour tous vos travaux de fertilisation, pour atteindre la perfection, faites appel a nous!
Taille de haie

Taille de haie et d’arbres fruitiers

Tout d’abord, la taille d’une haie est nécessaire pour sa conservation et sa longévité de vie. D’ailleurs, une bonne taille permet aux cèdres de mieux s’adapter à la neige et d’éviter de s’effondrer sous le poids de celle-ci. La taille restreint aussi la croissance de la haie, la gardant ainsi à la largeur désirée. Afin que ces avantages soient optimisés, la taille devrait être faite annuellement. En fait, nous pouvons vous ajouter dans notre liste et vous serez contacté à toutes les années pour la taille de votre haie.

Taille de fruitier
La taille des arbres fruitiers est importante pour obtenir le meilleur rendement de l’arbre. Par exemple, le fruitier taillé d’une certaine façon produit des fruits de qualités en abondances. Par contre, le fruitier en milieu urbain est très peu planté pour ces fruits, mais plutôt pour sa floraison. En revanche, d’autres types de taille favoriseront les fleurs. Le moment et le type de taille des fruitiers s’avèrent très complexes. En conséquence, il est mieux de faire appel à un professionnel afin de faire une identification juste de votre fruitier et de lui procurer les soins nécessaires propres à son espèce. Contactez-nous!

Traitement phytosanitaire

Traitement phytosanitaire
Comme on pouvait s’y attendre, les arbres sont une source de nourriture essentielle pour une multitude d’organismes comme les oiseaux, les écureuils et même certains insectes et champignons. Les arbres sont généralement capables de vivre avec ces petites agressions et les combattre sans que cela nuise à leur développement. Cependant, il arrive qu’un déséquilibre se produise et que les arbres réussissent mal à se défendre contre certains agresseurs. Quand la santé de l’arbre est mise en péril par ces ravageurs il est possible que des traitements phytosanitaires (applications de produits) soient utiles où dans certains, cas comme dans le cas de l’agrile du frêne, voir le site info-agrile.com essentiel à la survie des arbres. La stratégie d’intervention est préconisée. Il s’agit de bien identifier les espèces d’arbres, dépister adéquatement les organismes nuisibles, évaluer le seuil de tolérance, modifier les conditions de vie de l’arbre qui pourrait lui permettre de rétablir sa santé, utiliser des moyens mécaniques comme la taille pour l’aider. Si cela ne suffit pas, bien choisir et utiliser correctement des produits à faible impact sur l’environnement pour traiter le problème. Faire un suivi pour s’assurer de l’efficacité du traitement. Bref, la vie de votre arbre comme la qualité de l’environnement de votre quartier nous tiennent à cœur.
Agrile du frêne

Traitement pour l’agrile du frêne

Arboriculture Dumoulin est dûment autorisé par le ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement de la Faune et des Parcs pour vous offrir le traitement du biopesticide TreeAzin. Ce produit d’une grande efficacité est injecté par nos techniciens certifiés. Pour préserver la vie de vos frênes, ce traitement doit être fait aux 2 ans pendant la période d’infestation (8 à 10 ans). Consultez aussi le site info-agrile.com.

Nos services

  • L’élagage;
  • L’abattage;
  • L’essouchage;
  • L’haubanage;
  • Débroussaillage;
  • Déboisement ;
  • Dépistage d’insectes et maladies;
  • Identification des espèces d’arbre;
  • La fertilisation;
  • Taille de haie;
  • Taille des fruitiers;
  • Traitement phytosanitaire;
  • Traitement pour l’agrile du frêne.
*Dumoulin détient un permis du MDDELCC pour l’utilisation des produits antiparasitaire et tous les techniciens sont certifiés par le MDDELCC.
*Fournisseur de service qualifié au Programme de subvention de la ville de Montréal pour traitements de l’agrile du frêne.

Pour un service professionnel et compétent!